8th Annual Louisiana Justice Hall Of Fame Reception and Banquet, July 13, 2012


The 8th Annual Louisiana Justice Hall of Fame activities and ceremonies will be held this year on Friday, July 13th. The following is the schedule of events:

(open to the general public/ no charge)

1:30 PM Reception at the LSP Museum

2:00 PM Ribbon cutting to formally open the 2012 HOF Exhibit on the honorees

(ticket events)

5:00 PM Reception at Boudreaux’s Restaurant on Government Street in Baton Rouge

6:00 PM Banquet at Boudreaux’s Restaurant
6:30 PM Presentation of awards at Boudreaux’s Restaurant

The Louisiana State Penitentiary Museum, a non-proft museum devoted to the study of the history of corrections, is located outside of the front gates of LSP.

This year’s honorees are:

Former Warden Robert Hilton Butler,
Louisiana State Penitentiary

Colonel Michael D. Edmonson,
Superintendent of Louisiana State Police

Secretary James M. LeBlanc,
Louisiana Department of Public Safety and Corrections

Honorable James B. Letten,
United States Attorney, Eastern District

Sheriff Anthony Mancuso,
Calcasieu Parish Sheriff’s Office

Honorable Charles A. Riddle III,
Avoyelles Parish District Attorney’s Office

Honorable Alexander Pierre Turead, Jr.,
Civil Rights Leader

Sheriff Harold A. Turner,
former President of the Louisiana Sheriff’s Association

Honorable Judge George H. Ware,
Twentieth Judicial District Court

Andre and Candy Christophe will be the recipients of the first Louisiana State Re-Entry Service Award

Tickets (2nd reception and the banquet) may be reserved and purchased for $50.00 per person by contacting the LSP Museum staff at telephone # 225-655-2592.